Book Reviews

Reviews of nutrition and paleo books we have read

New Book Review – Let’s Go Paleo

New Book Review – Let’s Go Paleo

If you’re searching for an alternative but healthy lifestyle, you may have heard of the Paleo diet. Offering a very different take on the modern menu, Paleo advocates an entirely new approach.   For those who have never heard of it, the Paleo diet precludes […]

Recipe Round Up – The Best Paleo Bread Recipes

Recipe Round Up – The Best Paleo Bread Recipes

Gluten Free Banana Nut Bread – http://paleogrubs.com/banana-nut-bread-recipe  Paleo Breakfast Bread – http://fastpaleo.com/recipe/paleo-breakfast-bread-2/ Easy homemade paleo bread – http://www.sheknows.com/food-and-recipes/articles/1015799/easy-homemade-paleo-bread-recipe  Paleo Zucchini Bread  – http://mywholefoodlife.com/2014/07/10/paleo-zucchini-bread/  White Chocolate Banana Bread – http://mywholefoodlife.com/2014/03/06/white-chocolate-banana-bread/  Coconut Flour Zucchini Bread – http://thisissogoodhome.com/2010/11/06/coconut-flour-zucchini-bread/  3 Ingredient Paleo Naan (Indian bread) – http://myheartbeets.com/paleo-naan-indian-bread/  Organic Chocolate Zucchini Bread Recipe – http://wholelifestylenutrition.com/recipes/organic-chocolate-zucchini-bread-recipe/  Gluten Free Vegan […]

Recipe Round Up – The Best Paleo Organ Meat Recipes

Recipe Round Up – The Best Paleo Organ Meat Recipes

Steak and Kidney Pot Pie – http://www.thepaleomom.com/2014/08/paleo-approach-cookbook-steak-kidney-pot-pie-kufu.html   Pancakes Paleo Liver Bacon Meatballs –http://thenourishedcaveman.com/paleo-liver-bacon-meatballs/   Slow-Cooker Cuban Picadillo (with hidden, heart, liver, and kidney) –http://thecuriouscoconut.com/blog/slow-cooker-cuban-picadillo-with-hidden-heart-liver-kidney   IRISH KIDNEY SOUP – http://paleoleap.com/irish-kidney-soup/   Sautéed Kidneys with Red Wine Sauce and Potato Gratin – http://gustotv.com/recipes/lunch/sauteed-kidneys-red-wine-sauce-potato-gratin/   Mandarin and […]

Book Review – Eat Drink Paleo Cookbook

Book Review – Eat Drink Paleo Cookbook

Eat Drink Paleo Cookbook by Irena Macri is a gorgeous book that will get you totally inspired! The photography is beautiful (all shot by Irena herself) and the recipes are really original and all sound delicious.     I decided to try one recipe from […]

Natural Birth Control, Fertility Awareness, Gynecological Health

Natural Birth Control, Fertility Awareness, Gynecological Health

Just a short post here to tell you about an amazing book called Taking Charge of your Fertility by Toni Weschler which I feel should be compulsory reading for all women. You can visit the website to learn more about this book and the Fertility Awareness […]

Guest Post from Morrocco Method: Five Reasons to Go All-Natural with Your Hair

Guest Post from Morrocco Method: Five Reasons to Go All-Natural with Your Hair

From June 23rd – July 23rd we are running a giveaway with Morrocco Method! The prize is valued at £115 and contains their Earth Essence Shampoo, Apple Cider Vinegar Shampoo, Euro Oil, Zen Detox Hair & Scalp Therapy, and Styling Dragon Pomade. Click below to […]

Fitter Food – a lifelong recipe for health and fat loss

Fitter Food – a lifelong recipe for health and fat loss

I absolutely loved this book, partly because it’s the first paleo book I have read that has been written for us Brits. So no cup measurements in the recipes section – yay!   The book is written by Keris Marsden who studied Naturopathic Nutrition at […]



Grab Your FREE 7 Day Paleo Clean Eating Challenge!
DOWNLOAD NOW
close-image